Skip to content

Farmers’ Market

01/17/2010

Every Saturday, I look forward to going to my local farmers’ market. In a city where people spend most of their time at home, work, or in a car, to be in an open air market does something for the soul. To stroll through the crowds and visit my favorite vendors and look at their gorgeous produce that is often picked that morning, is simply awesome. I get such a charge every time I go.  You can check out www.farmersmarket.com for a complete listing of all farmers’ markets in the US.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Fran Scoble permalink
    01/17/2010 4:27 am

    You should send a link to this post to Matt. He’s a faithful farmer’s market visitor every week. The market in Sacramento is awesome.

  2. Matt permalink
    01/17/2010 4:06 pm

    Reading this post at my farmer’s market. Nice.

  3. Susan Foster permalink
    03/14/2010 12:09 am

    I used to share my music at the farmer’s market up in Sebastopol Ca. It was one of the most rewarding times I had because there was no limit on people listening or not..I sang as if I was one of the venders sharing my garden of songs…I met some nice people of all ages and I have great powers of recall to tap into when the rains come…To share your home grown veggies or what ever you create is a gift that keeps us connected to the earth day every week…One of my favorite farmer’s market is San Louis Obispo Ca.
    You could make a wonderful vacation out of “farmer’s market hopping”…Try it sometime…Susan

Leave a Reply

